Day-6 Nine Days Nine Colours of Navratri 2022

Nine Days Nine Colours by Radhika Malhotra

Day 6 of Navratri is dedicated to Goddess Katyayani. It was believed that Maa Katyayani was created from the combined energies of the Gods Brahma, Vishnu, and Shiva to destroy the Mahishasur. That’s why Maa Katyayani is also known as Mahishasur Mardini.

Nine Days Nine Colours

Nine Days Nine Colours

Day 1 –Goddess Shailputri – White
Day 2 – Goddess Brahmacharini – Red
Day 3 – Goddess Chandraghanta – Royal blue
Day 4 – Goddess Kushmanda– Yellow
Day 5 – Goddess Skandamata – Green
Day 6 – Goddess Katyayani – Grey
Day 7 – Goddess Kaalratri – Orange
Day 8 – Goddess Mahagauri– Peacock green
Day 9 – Goddess Siddhidatri – Pink

Nine Colours
Nine Colours

Significance of Nine Colours of Navratri

ï‚· White represents purity and innocence
ï‚· Red represents love and action
ï‚· Royal blue represents wisdom
ï‚· Yellow represents festive cheer and happiness.

ï‚· Green is for growth and fertility
ï‚· Grey represents the balance of emotions.
ï‚· Orange for warmth and positive energy
ï‚· Peacock green for uniqueness and individuality;
ï‚· Pink is for love, affection, and harmony.

-Radhika Malhotra

About The Author

1 thought on “Day-6 Nine Days Nine Colours of Navratri 2022”

  1. Pingback: Day 7 Navratri (Maa Kaali) - The Momma Clan

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Shopping Cart
Scroll to Top